NSGIC 2013-2014 Board Roster


Kenny Miller
Deputy Geographic Information Officer
State of Maryland
45 Calvert Street, Rm. 435
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410.260.4044
E-mail: ken.miller@maryland.gov


Shelby D Johnson
Geographic Information Officer
State of Arkansas
1 Capitol Mall, 2B 900
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: 501.682.2767
E-mail: shelby.johnson@arkansas.gov Email

Past President

Tim De Troye
GIS Coordinator
State Of South Carolina
1000 Assembly St, Ste 134
Columbia, SC 29201
United States
Phone: (803) 734-3894
Fax: (803) 734-7001
E-mail: detroyet@gis.sc.gov


Ed Arabas (2013-2015)
Operations and Policy Analyst
State of Oregon
155 Cottage St. NE, Fourth Floor
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: 503.378.6111
E-mail: edward.p.arabas@state.or.us

Bert Granberg (2013-2015)
GIS Coordinator
State of Utah
1 State Office Building, Room 5130
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Phone: 801.538.3072
E-mail: bgranberg@utah.gov

William F. Johnson (2012-2014)
Geographic Information Officer
State of New York
Empire State Plaza
Core 4, 2nd Floor
Albany, NY 12220
Phone: 518.549.8575
E-mail: william.johnson@its.ny.gov

Joy Paulus (2012-2014)
GIS Coordinator
State of Washington
PO Box 43113
Olympia, WA 98504-3113
Phone: 360.902.3447
E-mail: joy.paulus@ofm.wa.gov

Leland J. S. Pierce (2013-2015)
Department of Game & Fish
PO Box 25112
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: 505.476.8094
E-mail: leland.pierce@state.nm.us

Shane White, GISP (2012-2014)
RIGIS Coordinator
Rhode Island Department of Administration, Division of Planning
1 Capitol Hill, 3rd Floor
Providence, RI 02908-5872
Phone: 401.222.6483
Fax: 401.222.2083
E-mail: shane.white@doa.ri.gov


Philip S. Worrall
Executive Director
Indiana Geographic Information Council, Inc.
777 Indiana Ave., Suite 210
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: 317.489.0091
E-mail: pworrall@igic.org


Jeff Smith
Spatial Data Infrastructure Manager
State of Ohio
77 S High Street, 19th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215-6108
Phone: 614.466.8862
E-mail: jeff.smith@oit.ohio.gov

Washington Liaison

William S. Burgess
24760 Logans Woods Drive
Denton, Maryland 21629
Phone: 443.448.4395
E-mail: william.burgess@comcast.net

Term years listed are based on the Annual Conference where the candidate was elected and began service. Conclusion of service will be at the conclusion of the Annual Conference for the year following the last year listed (e.g. at the October 2014 Annual Conference, terms for those Directors listed as 2014 will expire).